About Us
Who We are
A Committee of Arts Enthusiasts

A general committee, on which various forms of the arts are represented, is elected annually to run the Association's activities and to promote the Arts in MidArgyll.

The music programme - 6 live concerts annually - constitutes the major feature of MAAA activity. Concerts are well supported and are usually held in Ardrishaig Public Hall which is popular with visiting artists on account of the quality of its acoustics.

Sometimes concerts are held in Lochgilphead Parish Church and, once a year, in the Council Chamber in Kilmory Castle. There are nearly 90 MAAA Friends of the Association who regularly attend the concerts and who are treated to performances by world class artistes. There is always a buzz present on performance nights!

New friends are welcome to join us at the forthcoming events.

Join Our Mailing List
Keep up to date with our concerts and productions, direct to your inbox.
The Music Programme
6 Main concerts annually, with other special events throughout the year.
Download programme
Annual Meetings
The annual general meeting normally precedes the first autumn concert.

Get involved
We design and print our own programmes and posters which are displayed widely before concerts, although we do appreciate it when Friends who live in outlying villages download and print a poster for displaying locally.

During the past year we have given artists a choice to stay in our own homes rather than a hotel. This, on the whole, is much appreciated. Needless to say, the hosts enjoy the experience as much as their guests.

We have a well stocked library of CD's which have been donated. These we sell at the interval for £1. CDs which you no longer play are always welcome for re-cycling.

Please contact us if you'd like to offer your services or help in any way, anything however small is most appreciated.

MAAA Committee

(Group Committee Image coming soon)

Anne Beckitt
Margaret Jacobsen
Ruth Knox
Friends Secretary:
Sue MacLean
Philip Bowden-Smith
Avril Stewart
Miniutes Secretary:
Stella Gorringe
Chairman - Anne Beckitt
Responsible for:
Secretary - Margaret Jacobsen
Responsible for:
Secretarial duties
Treasurer - Ruth Knox
Responsible for:
Treasurer duties
Jess Grant
Responsible for:
Sue MacLean
Responsible for:
Friends Secretary
Philip Bowden-Smith
Responsible for:
Avril Stewart
Stella Gorringe
Responsible for:
Minute Secretary
Mid Argyll Arts Association, 2020 ©, all rights reserved. Scottish Charity No. SC006711
Site design by: Wright Designer